Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Wright Patterson Air Force Museum and Aviation Trail Medal, December 1-3, 2017

Good time had staying at Camp Birch and earning the Aviation Heritage Medal of the Tecumseh Council.  This included visiting multiple sites of the 'Aviation Heritage Trail' in and around Dayton and Wright-Patterson Air Force Museum.  Pretty cool!

Sunday, November 19, 2017

EAGLE #119

Congratulations to Brandon Starcheus.  On Monday, November 13, he became the 119th Eagle Scout in Troop 185.  Good job Brandon!

Thursday, November 16, 2017

November 10-12, 2017 Camp Lazarus Webelos visit and Troop Shooting event

The troop welcomed 8 Webelos on Saturday for some fun activities including shelter building and Scoutmaster tea.  After a chilly evening by a large fire, the Webelos departed Sunday morning.  After their departure, we got in some rifle and shotgun time on the Camp Lazarus range.  Fun as always.

October 20-22, 2017 Hocking Hills State Park

Stayed at the primitive group camp, then did a lot of hiking on Saturday.  Checked out the new Whispering Cave Trail and had some fun on the nearby swinging bridge in the morning.  Afternoon hike was the Conkles Hollow Rim Trail.

Canoeing and HFP Triathlon, September 23-24, 2017

We arrived at Deer Creek shortly before lunch to set up camp.  After lunch, we found a MUCH better canoe launch just outside of Pancoastburg and spent a couple of hours plying the backwaters of Deer Creek Lake.  Sunday was working the triathlon as usual.  Good time!

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

75th Anniversary Celebration!!!

Sunday, August 13th we celebrated 75 years of Troop 185 at Dublin Community Church.  Had a good turnout and unveiled the new trailer art!  More pictures later.

Summer Camp 2017

For our 2017 Summer Camp, the Scouts of Troop 185 chose to go to Camp Frontier at Pioneer Scout Reservation near Toledo.  Rainy, but otherwise a pretty good week!